7905 Big Bend Blvd., Webster Groves, MO 63119  314-738-9384
0 items - $0.00
Loading Events
  • Save the Date!

    April 4, 2020 is the first annual Gateway Children’s Book Festival,  presented by the Novel Neighbor! Learn more here.

  •  

  • Past Events

    Find Events

    Events List Navigation

    March 2020

    James Ponti author of City Spies

    Author Event – James Ponti – “City Spies” – St. Louis County Library

    March 12 @ 6:30 pm
    St. Louis County Library – Daniel Boone Branch, 300 Clarkson Rd
    Ellisville, MO 63011 United States

    In this thrilling new series that Stuart Gibbs called “a must-read,” Edgar Award winner James Ponti brings together five kids from all over the world and transforms them into real-life spies—perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls. Books will be available for purchase at the event.  Pre-order “City Spies” HERE (Available 3/10/20) About the Book Sara Martinez is a hacker. She recently broke into the New York City foster care system to expose her foster parents…

    Find out more
    Romance Book Club selection Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston

    March Romance Book Club – “Red, White & Royal Blue” by Casey McQuiston

    March 12 @ 7:00 pm
    MO United States

    The Novel Neighbor Romance book club meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 7 pm.  All are welcome!  This month’s Book Club selection is Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston. You can pick up a copy of the current month’s selection in store or online HERE Book Summary What happens when America’s First Son falls in love with the Prince of Wales? When his mother became President, Alex Claremont-Diaz was promptly cast as the American equivalent of…

    Find out more
    Tween Book Club selection Max Tilt by Peter Lerangis

    March Tween Book Club – “Max Tilt: Fire the Depths” by Peter Lerangis

    March 13 @ 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

    Every month we invite your tween readers to join us for a book club tailored just for them! The Novel Neighbor Tween Book club is held the second Friday of each month at 4:30 pm and no registration is required! All are welcome. The next book club will be held on March 13th and the selection is Max Tilt: Fire in the Depths by Peter Lerangis Pick up a copy in the store or order online HERE   Book Summary When…

    Find out more
    The Splendid and the Vile by Erik Larson

    *CANCELED* Author Event Erik Larson – “The Splendid and the Vile”

    March 13 @ 7:00 pm
    St. Louis County Library – Headquarters, 1640 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
    St. Louis, MO 63131 United States

    **UPDATE 3/12/20** Unfortunately, due to health safety concerns related to COVID19 (Coronavirus), this event has been canceled. All tickets will be refunded through the St. Louis County Library. If you would still like to purchase the book, please call us at 314-738-9384 or visit our Indielite page. #1 bestselling author of “The Devil in the White City” and “Dead Wake,” Erik Larson delivers a fresh and compelling portrait of Winston Churchill and London during the Blitz. In “The Splendid and…

    $35
    Find out more
    HOW TO DRAW "POKEMON" with Mr. Todd Tevlin

    HOW TO DRAW “POKEMON” with Mr. Todd

    March 14 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

    HOW TO DRAW “POKEMON” with Mr. Todd SATURDAY, MAR.14 (1-2 pm) AGES: 6-11 – $10 PER CHILD ALL MATERIALS INCLUDED Are you a parent who constantly has to listen to their children tell them about what Pokemon evolve into what other Pokemon and how rare a particular card is despite the fact your kid has twelve of them as well as every one of their friends? Do you want a break for an hour to try to forget everything you’ve…

    $10
    Find out more
    Bad Kitty author Nick Bruel

    *CANCELED* Author Event – Nick Bruel – “Bad Kitty Joins the Team”

    March 24 @ 6:30 pm
    St. Louis County Library – Daniel Boone Branch, 300 Clarkson Rd
    Ellisville, MO 63011 United States

    **UPDATE 3/12/20** Unfortunately due to concerns related to COVID-19 (Coronavirus), this event has been canceled. We appreciate your patience and understanding, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.   See Kitty as you’ve never seen her before: EXERCISING (reluctantly.) Kitty is terribly out of shape—she can barely torment Puppy without needing a break to huff and puff! Will our favorite feline friend learn what it means to be a good sport? Presented by the Reading Garden Series for…

    Find out more
    Victoria James Wine Girl Event at the Novel Neighbor

    *CANCELED* An Evening with Sommelier and Author Victoria James

    March 26 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Next Door @ The Novel Neighbor, 7905 Big Bend Blvd
    Webster Groves, MO 63119 United States

    **UPDATE 3/12/20** It is with the safety and well-being of our community in mind that we have made the difficult decision to cancel this event. Our main concern must be for the health and well-being of our authors, attendees and presenters. While Missouri is not officially calling for events and large gatherings to be canceled, many have been and we do not know what the next few weeks will entail. Thank you for your understanding. All tickets will be refunded…

    $32
    Find out more
    HOW TO DRAW "MINECRAFT" class with Mr. Todd Tevlin

    *CANCELED* HOW TO DRAW “MINECRAFT” with Mr. Todd

    March 28 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

    HOW TO DRAW “MINECRAFT” with Mr. Todd SATURDAY, MAR.28 (1-2 pm) AGES: 7-11 – $10 PER CHILD ALL MATERIALS INCLUDED Is your child obsessed with the video game, MINECRAFT? Do you find them drawing characters from the game and then blowing them up because one of them happened to be a Creeper? What is a Creeper, anyway? Well you’re in luck! This class will give step by step instruction so your child can learn two characters from the game. Characters…

    $10
    Find out more

    April 2020

    Messages from Heaven with Mediums FourLove

    *CANCELED* Messages from Heaven Reading

    April 1 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
    Next Door @ The Novel Neighbor, 7905 Big Bend Blvd
    Webster Groves, MO 63119 United States

    **UPDATE 3/13/20** It is with the safety and well-being of our community in mind that we have made the difficult decision to postpone this event. Our main concern must be for the health and well-being of our authors, attendees and presenters. While Missouri is not officially calling for events and large gatherings to be canceled, many have been and we do not know what the next few weeks will entail. Thank you for your understanding. All tickets will be refunded…

    $50
    Find out more
    HOW TO DRAW "AMAZING WORLD OF GUMBALL" class with Mr. Todd

    HOW TO DRAW “AMAZING WORLD OF GUMBALL” with Mr. Todd

    April 5 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

    HOW TO DRAW “AMAZING WORLD OF GUMBALL” SUNDAY, APR.5 (1-2 pm) AGES: 7-11 – $10 PER CHILD ALL MATERIALS INCLUDED This drawing class will teach step by step instruction on how to draw two characters from the cartoon, AMAZING WORLD OF GUMBALL. Characters taught are voted on by the class! Limited seating, sign up ASAP! Registration OPENS 3/2/20 REGISTRATION PAGE (external site) NOTE: Mr. Todd is not affiliated with Novel Neighbor. Questions about this class or availability should be directed…

    $10
    Find out more
    + Export Events