7905 Big Bend Blvd., Webster Groves, MO 63119  314-738-9384
0 items - $0.00
Loading Events
  •  

  • Past Events › Author Event

    Find Events

    Events List Navigation

    March 2020

    Newbery Medalist Linda Sue Park's book "Prairie Lotus"

    Newbery Medalist Linda Sue Park – “Prairie Lotus” – St. Louis County Library

    March 8 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    St. Louis County Library – Headquarters, 1640 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
    St. Louis, MO 63131 United States

    From Newbery Medal-winning author Linda Sue Park, “Prairie Lotus” is a powerful multilayered book about a girl determined to fit in and realize her dreams. Set in 1880, Hanna’s family moves to a small rural town where they are the only Asians and must face the townspeople’s almost unanimous prejudice. Presented by the Reading Garden Series for Young Audiences. Doors open at 3:00 p.m. Books will be available for purchase at the event.  Pre-order “Prairie Lotus now HERE About the…

    Find out more
    Author Samantha Downing's thriller "My Lovely Wife"

    Author Event – Samantha Downing – “My Lovely Wife”

    March 9 @ 7:00 pm
    Next Door @ The Novel Neighbor, 7905 Big Bend Blvd
    Webster Groves, MO 63119 United States

    We are incredibly excited to welcome author Samantha Downing to the Novel Neighbor.  This event will feature Samantha in conversation with our own retail manager Alicia, as they talk about her thriller, “My Lovely Wife”. Book Summary: Dexter meets Mr. and Mrs. Smith in this wildly compulsive debut thriller about a couple whose fifteen-year marriage has finally gotten too interesting… Our love story is simple. I met a gorgeous woman. We fell in love. We had kids. We moved to the suburbs. We…

    Find out more
    Novel Neighbor Book Club selection "My Lovely Wife" by Samantha Downing

    March Novel Neighbor Book Club – “My Lovely Wife” by Samantha Downing

    March 9 @ 7:00 pm
    Next Door @ The Novel Neighbor, 7905 Big Bend Blvd
    Webster Groves, MO 63119 United States

    The Novel Neighbor Book Club meets on the second Monday of every month at 7 pm – and everyone is welcome! This month’s title is “My Lovely Wife” by Samantha Downing. This month’s book club features special guest author Samantha Downing. Stop in the shop to pick up a copy of the current month’s selection or order it online Hardcover or Paperback (available 3/3/20). Book Summary Dexter meets Mr. and Mrs. Smith in this wildly compulsive debut thriller about a couple whose fifteen-year marriage…

    Find out more
    Shelf Stuff Tour 2020

    **Postponed** Shelf Stuff Tour with Janae Marks, Peter Lerangis, and Lisa Greenwald

    March 12 @ 6:30 pm
    Next Door @ The Novel Neighbor, 7905 Big Bend Blvd
    Webster Groves, MO 63119 United States

    *** We are sorry to inform you this event has been postponed by the publisher  *** When a new date for the Shelf Stuff Tour has been determined we will let you know.   Join us for a night of fun (and pizza!) with three fantastic middle-grade authors – Janae Marks (From the Desk of Zoe Washington); Peter Lerangis (Throwback; Max Tilt; Seven Wonders); and Lisa Greenwald (TBH, I Feel the Same; 11 Before 12). This unique event will feature…

    Find out more
    James Ponti author of City Spies

    Author Event – James Ponti – “City Spies” – St. Louis County Library

    March 12 @ 6:30 pm
    St. Louis County Library – Daniel Boone Branch, 300 Clarkson Rd
    Ellisville, MO 63011 United States

    In this thrilling new series that Stuart Gibbs called “a must-read,” Edgar Award winner James Ponti brings together five kids from all over the world and transforms them into real-life spies—perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls. Books will be available for purchase at the event.  Pre-order “City Spies” HERE (Available 3/10/20) About the Book Sara Martinez is a hacker. She recently broke into the New York City foster care system to expose her foster parents…

    Find out more
    The Splendid and the Vile by Erik Larson

    *CANCELED* Author Event Erik Larson – “The Splendid and the Vile”

    March 13 @ 7:00 pm
    St. Louis County Library – Headquarters, 1640 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
    St. Louis, MO 63131 United States

    **UPDATE 3/12/20** Unfortunately, due to health safety concerns related to COVID19 (Coronavirus), this event has been canceled. All tickets will be refunded through the St. Louis County Library. If you would still like to purchase the book, please call us at 314-738-9384 or visit our Indielite page. #1 bestselling author of “The Devil in the White City” and “Dead Wake,” Erik Larson delivers a fresh and compelling portrait of Winston Churchill and London during the Blitz. In “The Splendid and…

    $35
    Find out more
    Bad Kitty author Nick Bruel

    *CANCELED* Author Event – Nick Bruel – “Bad Kitty Joins the Team”

    March 24 @ 6:30 pm
    St. Louis County Library – Daniel Boone Branch, 300 Clarkson Rd
    Ellisville, MO 63011 United States

    **UPDATE 3/12/20** Unfortunately due to concerns related to COVID-19 (Coronavirus), this event has been canceled. We appreciate your patience and understanding, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.   See Kitty as you’ve never seen her before: EXERCISING (reluctantly.) Kitty is terribly out of shape—she can barely torment Puppy without needing a break to huff and puff! Will our favorite feline friend learn what it means to be a good sport? Presented by the Reading Garden Series for…

    Find out more
    Victoria James Wine Girl Event at the Novel Neighbor

    *CANCELED* An Evening with Sommelier and Author Victoria James

    March 26 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Next Door @ The Novel Neighbor, 7905 Big Bend Blvd
    Webster Groves, MO 63119 United States

    **UPDATE 3/12/20** It is with the safety and well-being of our community in mind that we have made the difficult decision to cancel this event. Our main concern must be for the health and well-being of our authors, attendees and presenters. While Missouri is not officially calling for events and large gatherings to be canceled, many have been and we do not know what the next few weeks will entail. Thank you for your understanding. All tickets will be refunded…

    $32
    Find out more

    April 2020

    Anne Bogel & Grant Snider author event

    *CANCELED* Book Lover Appreciation Night with Grant Snider and Anne Bogel

    April 29 @ 7:00 pm
    St. Louis County Library – Headquarters, 1640 S. Lindbergh Blvd.
    St. Louis, MO 63131 United States

    *UPDATE 3/16/20* We are sorry to announce that this event has been cancelled in accordance with the St. Louis City and St. Louis County health advisory on March 15, 2020: “Effective immediately and for the next eight weeks, scheduled events and social gatherings with more than 50 people in attendance are prohibited across all five jurisdictions, as recommended by the CDC. Thank you for your understanding. In the meantime, please follow the guidelines that have been put forward to protect…

    Find out more
    The Novel Neighbor presents An Evening with Madeleine Albright: Hell and Other Destinations

    An Evening with Madeleine Albright: Hell and Other Destinations

    April 30 @ 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
    Skip Viragh Center for the Arts, St Louis, MO 63131 United States

    The Novel Neighbor proudly presents six-time New York Times bestselling author and former Secretary of State Madeleine Albright as she reflects on working productively into her later decades in her funny and revealing new memoir Hell and Other Destinations. Each ticket includes a pre-signed copy of Hell and Other Destinations. If you would like additional signed copies, you may pre-order in advance from our  Indielite page. Please check the “In-Store Pickup” option and under “Order Comments,” mention that you will be…

    $35
    Find out more
    + Export Events