7905 Big Bend Blvd., Webster Groves, MO 63119  314-738-9384
0 items - $0.00
Loading Events
  •  

  • Upcoming Events

    Find Events

    Events List Navigation

    September 2020

    The Novel Neighbor 6th Anniversary Celebration

    September 26 @ 10:00 am - September 27 @ 4:00 pm
    The Novel Neighbor, 7905 Big Bend Boulevard
    Webster Groves, MO 63119 United States

    We are celebrating all weekend! Join us for our 6th Anniversary! It starts on Saturday! We are having all day “masked book” giveaway with purchases, and mini cupcakes on Saturday. Come back Sunday afternoon to grab a treat directly from The Sweet Divine cupcake truck. They will be in front of the store with a variety of delights to purchase. See you there!   Sept. 26th: Mini cupcakes provided by the Novel Neighbor all day, or while supplies last. Sept…

    Find out more
    Authors Sherry Duskey Rinker and Alex Willan with three of their books' covers

    Sherri Duskey Rinker and Alex Willan Virtual Author Event

    September 26 @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am

    Join author Sherri Duskey Rinker and author/illustrator Alex Willan as they discuss their new individual books and  their new middle grade collaboration, REVVER THE SPEEDWAY SQUIRREL. Sherri will talk about her new book CONSTRUCTION SITE MISSION: DEMOLITION, the newest addition to the world of NYT bestseller GOODNIGHT, GOODNIGHT CONSTRUCTION SITE. Alex will also feature his new picture book UNICORNS ARE THE WORST!, a book that’s perfect for fans of DRAGONS LOVE TACOS. This free event will be streamed live on…

    Free
    Find out more

    October 2020

    Author Clare McHugh and her book, "A Most English Princess"

    Virtual Author Event – Clare McHugh – “A Most English Princess”

    October 1 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
    Facebook.com/hectv,

    Video premiere: October 1, 7:00 p.m. on Facebook.com/hectv Clare McHugh, “A Most English Princess” Interview moderated by Ashley Hasty, creator of the book review website HastyBookList.com. Clare McHugh’s debut novel tells the gripping and tragic story of Queen Victoria’s eldest daughter, Victoria, Princess Royal. To the world, she was the daughter of a queen, wife of an emperor, and mother of Kaiser Wilhelm, but to her family she was Vicky. Smart, pretty, and self-assured, she changed the course of the world. McHugh…

    Find out more
    Chris Grine headshot and cover of the Animorphs graphic novel

    Animorphs Graphic Novel Launch Event with Author Chris Grine

    October 6 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

    Join us for the launch of the highly anticipated graphic novel adaptation of Animorphs! Adapted by Eisner Award-nominated cartoonist Chris Grine, the new comic is based on the popular 1990s books of the same name, written by K.A. Applegate and Michael Grant. The entire project was scripted, drawn, colored and lettered by Grine, who is a self-confessed fan of the story. This free event will be streamed live on the Novel Neighbor’s Facebook and YouTube pages. Registration is optional, but recommended.…

    Free
    Find out more
    Abby Wambach headshot next to the cover of the book Wolfpack (Young Readers Edition)

    Abby Wambach | Wolfpack Young Readers Edition Launch Event

    October 7 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

    Join Abby Wambach for the launch of her new book Wolfpack (Young Readers Edition)!  In this young readers adaptation of her #1 New York Times bestselling book, two-time Olympic gold medalist and FIFA World Cup champion Abby Wambach inspires the next generation to find their voice, unite their pack, and change the world. Celebrate with Abby as she talks about her new book, reflects on her career and answers fan questions! This free event will be streamed live on Facebook…

    Free
    Find out more
    October Romance Book Club Selection, "You Had Me At Hola" by Alexis Daria

    October Romance Book Club – “You Had Me at Hola” by Alexis Daria

    October 8 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

    The Novel Neighbor Romance book club meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month.  All are welcome!  The next meeting will take place via Zoom at 7pm on October 8. For information on how to join a Zoom call, click here. Click here to join the meeting Current Selection: October’s Book Club selection is “You Had Me at Hola” by Alexis Daria. Purchase Links Print (Shipping or Curbside Pickup) | Audiobook | E-Book Book Summary

    Find out more
    The Cover of Alien Superstar 2: Lights, Camera, Danger! next to a picture of authors Henry Winkler and Lin Oliver

    Henry Winkler & Lin Oliver In Conversation | Alien Superstar 2

    October 8 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

    Join Henry Winkler and Lin Oliver in celebrating their new book Alien Super Star 2: Lights, Camera, Danger! This free event will be streamed live on the Novel Neighbor’s Facebook and YouTube pages. Registration is optional, but recommended. Signed bookplates are available with any order of Alien Superstar 2 made through the Novel Neighbor. You may purchase the book as an add-on with your free event registration or through our website.       ABOUT ALIEN SUPERSTAR 2: LIGHTS, CAMERA,…

    Free
    Find out more
    October Tween Book Club Selection "Charlie Thorne and the Last Equation" by Stuart Gibbs

    October Tween Book Club – “Charlie Thorne and the Last Equation” by Stuart Gibbs

    October 9 @ 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

    We invite your tween readers to join us for a book club tailored just for them! Join us at 4:30pm every second Friday of the month. Join us for the Tween Book Club meeting on Friday October 9th. The meeting will be held virtually via Zoom at 4:30pm.  For information on how to join a Zoom call, click here. Join the meeting Current Selection: October’s book club selection is “Charlie Thorne and the Last Equation” by Stuart Gibbs Purchase Links…

    Find out more
    The cover of the novel The Talented Miss Farwell next to a headshot of author Emily Gray Tedrowe

    Emily Gray Tedrowe | The Talented Miss Farwell Virtual Event

    October 13 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

    Join us for a discussion with Emily Gray Tedrowe about her new novel The Talented Miss Farwell, which follows the life of a con artist and art collector. She will be in conversation with Mary Martin, owner of the Green Door Gallery in St. Louis and Anne Leners, docent at the St. Louis Art Museum. Registration for this free event is optional but recommended. The conversation will be streamed live to the Novel Neighbor’s Facebook and YouTube pages. Signed bookplates…

    Free
    Find out more

    St. Louis in Watercolor: Living History in the Gateway City , Book Signing & Virtual Event with Marilynne Bradley

    October 17 @ 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm

    The Novel Neighbor will be hosting a socially distant book signing and virtual event with Marilynne Bradly for the release of her latest book, St. Louis in Watercolor: Living History in the Gateway City. Artist Marilynne Bradley has spent half a century immortalizing and updating treasures of St. Louis landmarks in the vibrant pigments of watercolor. This collection of local scenes beautifully captured in paint documents the pleasures of the good life in St. Louis: the applause of a good…

    Find out more
    + Export Events